Skip to main content
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions home page Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions home page

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions

Developing talents, advancing research

About Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions

Use this guide to learn about the different types of MSCA funding supports and to learn which one is most suitable for you. You can learn about how to apply and individuals can learn how to search for a job advertised by an MSCA funded project. 

The information provided in this guide is a summary of the main rules and requirements.

Please note that the information in this guide is preliminary and subject to the final adoption and publication of the Horizon Europe Work Programme by the legislative authority.

Related links will be added below as soon as available. Please refer to the Funding & Tenders Portal for the latest information on calls.

Types of MSCA funding

There are 5 types of MSCA targeting different objectives.

  1. Doctoral Networks (DN)

    Supporting programmes to train doctoral candidates in academic and non-academic organisations. Follow the link to find out more about Doctoral Networks.

  2. Postdoctoral Fellowships (PF)

    Supporting career perspectives and excellence of postdoctoral researchers. Follow the link to find out more about Postdoctoral Fellowships.
  3. Staff Exchanges (SE)

    Encouraging collaborations between organisations through staff exchanges. Follow the link to find out more about Staff Exchanges.

    Co-funding of regional, national and international programmes. Follow the link to find out more about COFUND.
  5. MSCA and Citizens

    Bringing research and researchers closer to the public at large. Follow the link to find out more about MSCA and Citizens.