Skip to main content
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions home page Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions home page

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions

Developing talents, advancing research

About Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions

Use this guide to learn about the different types of Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA) funding supports and to learn which one is most suitable for you. You can learn about how to apply and individuals can learn how to search for a job advertised by an MSCA funded project. 

The information provided in this guide is a summary of the main rules and requirements.

Please note that the information in this page is indicative. For all the details about the MSCA actions and calls please refer to the Funding & Tenders Portal and the latest MSCA work programme [pdf] and general annexes [pdf].

Types of MSCA funding

There are 5 types of MSCA targeting different objectives.

Doctoral Networks (DN)

Supporting programmes to train doctoral candidates in academic and non-academic organisations. Find out more about Doctoral Networks

Postdoctoral Fellowships (PF)

Supporting career perspectives and excellence of postdoctoral researchers. Find out more about Postdoctoral Fellowships

Staff Exchanges (SE)

Encouraging collaborations between organisations through staff exchanges. Find out more about Staff Exchanges


Co-funding of regional, national and international programmes. Find out more about COFUND

MSCA and Citizens

Bringing research and researchers closer to the public at large. Find out more about MSCA and Citizens

How to apply

The How to apply page will guide you through the main steps to apply for Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA) funding.